Skip to Main Content

TriHealth Library Services: EBSCO Discovery Service

Discovery Service Information

EBSCO Discovery Service is a new library product for our library website. It provides a single search box (OneSearch box) to explore all the library’s resources and holdings (holdings are what the library pays to own access to).  EDS (EBSCO Discovery Service) provides library users a quicker path to Full Text. For example, if library users are looking for full-text articles; they can select the articles tab in the search box from our library home page, then enter their keyword search terms and select Available Now, the Result List will populate results that are PDF or HTML Full Text, or provide a Full Text Finder link to full text located in one of our databases.

Library Orientation PowerPoint

Basic Searching

Basic Searching using the OneSearch box

•On the library homepage, enter your search terms in the OneSearch tab. Library users can enter a keyword, article title, or subject.
•OneSearch will search all the library’s resources and holdings.
•Select any desired limits and click the Magnifying Glass to run your search.
•Note: Library users have the option to select Advanced Search to set more limits and search options for more experienced researchers.

From the Results List, you can apply additional limiters by clicking Full Text, Scholarly Journals, and setting the publication date to the last five years.

View Articles from the Result List by clicking on HTML Full Text, PDF Full Text, or Full Text Finder. The Full Text Finder links to full text located in one of our databases.

How to Search for Articles

•The best method for searching for articles is to use the OneSearch box.
•Enter your search terms in the Articles tab.
•If library users are looking for Full Text articles; select Available Now, the Result List will populate results that are PDF or HTML Full Text, or provide a Full Text Finder link to full text located in one of our databases.
•Library users can search by article title, subject, or keywords. Click the Magnifying Glass to run your search.
From the Results List, you can apply additional limiters by clicking Full Text, Scholarly Journals, and setting the publication date.

View Articles from the Result List by clicking on HTML Full Text, PDF Full Text, or Full Text Finder. The Full Text Finder links to full text located in one of our databases